jerseylasas.blogg.se

How to burn iso image to usb on mac
How to burn iso image to usb on mac











how to burn iso image to usb on mac how to burn iso image to usb on mac

Images you'll see during the ISO burn process are shown next.įigure 1: Shows the Mac Disk Utility, with my Fedora ISO file selected.įigure 3: You get one last chance to cancel.įigure 4: The Mac Disk Utility progress bar as the disk is burned.Īll of these ISO images are from the Disk Utility on Mac OS X version 10.4.10. After inserting the disk you're prompted one more time to proceed with the burn (Figure 3).You're prompted to insert a disk, as shown in Figure 2 below.From the menu bar choose Images, then Burn.On that left sidebar, select the ISO you just created.Drag your ISO icon to the left sidebar of the Disk Utility application.

how to burn iso image to usb on mac

Start the Mac OS X Disk Utility (click Applications, then Utilities, then Disk Utility).I assume you follow the same process to burn to a DVD, but I don't know that for sure.) (Note that, to date, I've always burned ISO images to a CD. Once you have that, just follow these steps. Mac ISO burn tip - How to burn an ISO image on Mac OS Xįirst, of course, is to have an ISO image ready to burn on your local disk, or a network share. Here's how I just burned a Fedora ISO image on my MacBook Pro, which is a Mac OS X 10.4.10 system. If you've never burned an ISO image to a CD or DVD on a Mac before, it's pretty easy. It seems like lately all I'm doing is burning stuff to a CD or DVD on my Mac OS X system, first backups, and now I'm burning ISO images. Mac ISO burning FAQ: How do I burn an ISO image on Mac OS X?













How to burn iso image to usb on mac